Recreation at KFUMC

RECREATION OPPORTUNITIES at KFUMC and at Light on the Hill at Mount Wesley have brought people together and have built relationships. Fun and fellowship are wonderful relationship builders!


• We have pickleball courts on both campuses and this new sport has been well received by both our church family and our community!

• Our new hiking trails and new, improved low ropes course and labyrinth at Light on the Hill are beautiful and are being enjoyed by many!

• KFUMC Trivia Nights have been so much fun and have brought together trivia experts that are diverse in both age and knowledge!


Every week, Coach Palmer sends out an email with the calendar. Let him know if you want something added to his list.


Grant Palmer

Director of Recreational Ministry

grant.palmer@kfumc.org

LIFE IS A GAME, PLAY IT! … Mother Theresa

Recreation Schedule

RECREATION LOCATIONS

Kerrville First United Methodist Church (KFUMC); 321 Thompson Drive (Pickleball)

Light on the Hill (LOTH); 610 Methodist Encampment (Women's Weights)


Monday, July 1 

Pickleball (6-8 pm)


Tuesday, July 2 

Women’s Weights (7-8 am)

Pickleball (9-11 am & 6-8 pm)


Wednesday, July 3

Pickleball (9-11 am)

Golf (Tee time 1 pm)   


Thursday, July 4 

INDEPENDENCE DAY

Women’s Weights (7-8 am)

Pickleball (9-11 am)

NO PM PICKLEBALL

 

Friday, July 5 

Pickleball (9-11 am Beginner/Intermediate Day)


Sunday, July 7 

Pickleball (6-8 pm)


Monday, July 8 

Pickleball (6-8 pm)


Tuesday, July 9

Women’s Weights (7-8 am)

Pickleball (9-11 am & 6-8 pm)


Wednesday, July 10 

Pickleball (9-11 am)

Golf Tee Time (1 pm)


Thursday, July 11

Women’s Weights (7-8 am)

Pickleball (9-11 am)


Friday, July 12 

Pickleball (9-11 am Beginner/Intermediate Day)


Monday, July 15 

Pickleball (6-8 pm)


Tuesday July 16 

Women’s Weights (7-8 am)

Pickleball (6-8 pm)


Wednesday, July 17

Golf (Tee time 1 pm)


Thursday, July 18 

Women’s Weights (7-8 am)

Pickleball (6-8 pm)


Friday, July 19 

Pickleball (9-11 am Beginner/Intermediate Day)


Sunday, July 21

Pickleball (6-8 pm)


Monday, July 22

Pickleball (6-8 pm)


Tuesday, July 23

Women’s Weights (7-8 am)

Pickleball (9-11 am)


Wednesday, July 24

Pickleball (9-11 am)


Thursday, July 25

Women’s Weights (7-8 am)

Pickleball (6-8 pm)


Sunday, July 28

Pickleball (6-8 pm)


Monday, July 29

Pickleball (6-8 pm)


Tuesday, July 30

Women’s Weights (7-8 am)

Pickleball (9-11 am & 6-8 pm)


Wednesday, July 31

Pickleball (9-11 am)

Golf (Tee time 1 pm)